Vote on biggest Devils goal of the decade

Tuesday, 01.5.2010 / 10:02 AM ET / Features
New Jersey Devils
Share with your Friends

Vote on biggest Devils goal of the decade
With the Devils set to honor the 2000 Stanley Cup champion squad before Tuesday’s meeting with Dallas, newjerseydevils.com is asking fans to vote on the biggest Devils goal of the past decade!

Jason Arnott, Game 6 of 2000 Stanley Cup Finals
Patrik Elias sets up Arnott’s one-timer through Dallas goaltender Ed Belfour at 8:20 mark of double overtime as Devils beat Stars, 2-1, for their second title in six seasons.

Patrik Elias, Game 7 of 2000 Eastern Conference Finals
Elias’ late third-period marker gives the Devils a 2-1 win at Philadelphia. New Jersey becomes the first team to erase a 3-1 series deficit and win a best-of-seven conference championship series.

Mike Rupp, Game 7 of 2003 Stanley Cup Finals
Rupp nets the Cup-clinching goal and adds two assists to lift Devils to 3-0 victory over Anaheim and their third title in nine seasons. The rookie forward had appeared in just 26 regular season games, and was not inserted into the postseason lineup until Game 4 of the Finals.

Jeff Friesen, Game 7 of 2003 Eastern Conference Finals
Friesen notches the series-clinching goal to lift the Devils a 3-2 win in Ottawa. He matched Jamie Langenbrunner that postseason with four game-winners.

Grant Marshall, Game 5 of 2003 Eastern Conference Semifinals

Marshall scores series-clinching goal at 11:12 of triple overtime to lift Devils to 2-1 victory over Tampa Bay and end the longest home game in team history.