NEWS

 
  • PRINT
  • RSS

2010-11 regular season schedule released

Slate features 22 weekend games and four matinees

Tuesday, 06.22.2010 / 12:00 PM ET / News
New Jersey Devils
X
Share with your Friends


2010-11 regular season schedule released

The Atlantic Division champion Devils will open the 2010-11 season on Friday, Oct. 8, when they host the Dallas Stars at 7 p.m. They hit the road the next night for their first away game, when they visit the Washington Capitals at 7 p.m.

The season opener marks the first of 22 weekend games on the home slate, including 12 contests on Friday, six on Saturday and four on Sunday. Prudential Center will host four matinees: Monday, Oct. 11 vs. Pittsburgh at 1 p.m.; Saturday, Nov. 27 vs. Philadelphia at 1 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 23 vs. Florida at 1 p.m.; and Sunday, April 10 vs. Boston at 3 p.m. The Devils will also host two 5 p.m. Starts: Friday, Dec. 31 vs. Atlanta, and Sunday, Jan. 9 vs. Tampa Bay.

Jersey’s Team will play a season-high six-game road trip with stops Sunday, Oct. 24 at the NY Rangers;  Wednesday, Oct. 27 at San Jose; Friday, Oct. 29 at Anaheim; Saturday, Oct. 30 at Los Angeles; Monday, Nov. 1 at Vancouver; and Wednesday, Nov. 30 at Chicago.

The Devils will play a season-high eight home games in December; they will be on the road for a season-high seven games in October, January, February, and March. Twelve of the schedule's 19 Friday games will be played at The Rock.

After they close out their western road trip in Chicago on Nov. 3, the Devils leave the Eastern time zone only twice: Saturday, Nov. 20 at St. Louis; and Tuesday, Feb. 22 at Dallas. Jersey's Team will be home for five of its final seven games of the season.

The schedule features two home-and-home series: Thursday, Jan. 6 vs. Philadelphia and Saturday, Jan. 8 at Philadelphia; Sunday, Jan. 9 vs. Tampa Bay and Friday, Jan. 14 at Tampa Bay.

Under the League’s scheduling matrix, each club will play every other club a minimum of once per season. Each team will play the teams in its division three times at home and three times on the road for a total of 24 divisional games. Each club will continue to play 40 games inside its conference but outside its division, twice at hoome and twice on the road. The remaining 18 games will involve each team playing every team in the other conference at least once, home or away, with the three remaining games being devoted to interconference “at-large” scheduling. New Jersey’s three “at-large” opponents for 2010-11 are Dallas, Detroit and San Jose.

Click here for more information on Devils’ season ticket packages, or call the Devils’ sales department at 973-757-6200 or 800-NJ DEVIL.

SCHEDULE

HOME
AWAY
PROMOTIONAL

STANDINGS

EASTERN CONFERENCE
  TEAM GP W L OT GF GA PTS
1 p - WSH 82 56 18 8 252 193 120
2 x - PIT 82 48 26 8 245 203 104
3 y - FLA 82 47 26 9 239 203 103
4 x - NYR 82 46 27 9 236 217 101
5 x - NYI 82 45 27 10 232 216 100
6 x - TBL 82 46 31 5 227 201 97
7 x - PHI 82 41 27 14 214 218 96
8 x - DET 82 41 30 11 211 224 93
9 BOS 82 42 31 9 240 230 93
10 CAR 82 35 31 16 198 226 86
11 OTT 82 38 35 9 236 247 85
12 NJD 82 38 36 8 184 208 84
13 MTL 82 38 38 6 221 236 82
14 BUF 82 35 36 11 201 222 81
15 CBJ 82 34 40 8 219 252 76
16 TOR 82 29 42 11 198 246 69

STATS

2015-2016 REGULAR SEASON
SKATERS: GP G A +/- Pts
K. Palmieri 82 30 27 3 57
A. Henrique 80 30 20 10 50
T. Zajac 74 14 28 3 42
M. Cammalleri 42 14 24 15 38
D. Severson 72 1 20 -8 21
R. Boucher 39 8 11 -13 19
D. Schlemko 67 6 13 -22 19
J. Moore 73 4 15 -12 19
A. Larsson 82 3 15 15 18
J. Blandisi 41 5 12 -14 17
 
GOALIES: W L OT Sv% GAA
C. Schneider 27 25 6 .924 2.15
K. Kinkaid 9 9 1 .904 2.81
Advertisement
Advertisement