Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google

NEWS

2010-11 regular season schedule released

Slate features 22 weekend games and four matinees

Tuesday, 06.22.2010 / 12:00 PM / News
New Jersey Devils
X
Share with your Friends


2010-11 regular season schedule released

The Atlantic Division champion Devils will open the 2010-11 season on Friday, Oct. 8, when they host the Dallas Stars at 7 p.m. They hit the road the next night for their first away game, when they visit the Washington Capitals at 7 p.m.

The season opener marks the first of 22 weekend games on the home slate, including 12 contests on Friday, six on Saturday and four on Sunday. Prudential Center will host four matinees: Monday, Oct. 11 vs. Pittsburgh at 1 p.m.; Saturday, Nov. 27 vs. Philadelphia at 1 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 23 vs. Florida at 1 p.m.; and Sunday, April 10 vs. Boston at 3 p.m. The Devils will also host two 5 p.m. Starts: Friday, Dec. 31 vs. Atlanta, and Sunday, Jan. 9 vs. Tampa Bay.

Jersey’s Team will play a season-high six-game road trip with stops Sunday, Oct. 24 at the NY Rangers;  Wednesday, Oct. 27 at San Jose; Friday, Oct. 29 at Anaheim; Saturday, Oct. 30 at Los Angeles; Monday, Nov. 1 at Vancouver; and Wednesday, Nov. 30 at Chicago.

The Devils will play a season-high eight home games in December; they will be on the road for a season-high seven games in October, January, February, and March. Twelve of the schedule's 19 Friday games will be played at The Rock.

After they close out their western road trip in Chicago on Nov. 3, the Devils leave the Eastern time zone only twice: Saturday, Nov. 20 at St. Louis; and Tuesday, Feb. 22 at Dallas. Jersey's Team will be home for five of its final seven games of the season.

The schedule features two home-and-home series: Thursday, Jan. 6 vs. Philadelphia and Saturday, Jan. 8 at Philadelphia; Sunday, Jan. 9 vs. Tampa Bay and Friday, Jan. 14 at Tampa Bay.

Under the League’s scheduling matrix, each club will play every other club a minimum of once per season. Each team will play the teams in its division three times at home and three times on the road for a total of 24 divisional games. Each club will continue to play 40 games inside its conference but outside its division, twice at hoome and twice on the road. The remaining 18 games will involve each team playing every team in the other conference at least once, home or away, with the three remaining games being devoted to interconference “at-large” scheduling. New Jersey’s three “at-large” opponents for 2010-11 are Dallas, Detroit and San Jose.

Click here for more information on Devils’ season ticket packages, or call the Devils’ sales department at 973-757-6200 or 800-NJ DEVIL.

SCHEDULE

HOME
AWAY
PROMOTIONAL

STANDINGS

EASTERN CONFERENCE
  TEAM GP W L OT GF GA PTS
1 TBL 51 32 15 4 166 133 68
2 MTL 49 32 14 3 130 111 67
3 DET 50 29 12 9 149 129 67
4 NYI 49 32 16 1 158 139 65
5 PIT 50 28 14 8 145 129 64
6 BOS 50 27 16 7 134 124 61
7 NYR 47 28 15 4 139 112 60
8 WSH 50 25 15 10 147 129 60
9 FLA 47 21 16 10 115 132 52
10 PHI 51 22 22 7 140 151 51
11 OTT 48 20 19 9 136 136 49
12 TOR 51 22 25 4 144 156 48
13 NJD 50 19 22 9 113 138 47
14 CBJ 48 21 24 3 120 151 45
15 CAR 49 17 26 6 105 129 40
16 BUF 50 14 33 3 94 179 31

STATS

2014-2015 REGULAR SEASON
SKATERS: GP G A +/- Pts
A. Henrique 43 10 17 -1 27
J. Jagr 46 10 16 -12 26
M. Cammalleri 38 16 7 -2 23
P. Elias 40 6 15 -13 21
M. Zidlicky 50 4 16 -8 20
M. Ryder 42 6 12 -2 18
S. Gomez 26 4 13 -6 17
S. Bernier 35 8 8 3 16
T. Zajac 42 8 8 -6 16
M. Havlat 32 5 8 -9 13
 
GOALIES: W L OT Sv% GAA
K. Kinkaid 2 3 3 .919 2.34
C. Schneider 17 19 5 .922 2.36