Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google

NEWS

2010-11 regular season schedule released

Slate features 22 weekend games and four matinees

Tuesday, 06.22.2010 / 12:00 PM / News
New Jersey Devils
X
Share with your Friends


2010-11 regular season schedule released

The Atlantic Division champion Devils will open the 2010-11 season on Friday, Oct. 8, when they host the Dallas Stars at 7 p.m. They hit the road the next night for their first away game, when they visit the Washington Capitals at 7 p.m.

The season opener marks the first of 22 weekend games on the home slate, including 12 contests on Friday, six on Saturday and four on Sunday. Prudential Center will host four matinees: Monday, Oct. 11 vs. Pittsburgh at 1 p.m.; Saturday, Nov. 27 vs. Philadelphia at 1 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 23 vs. Florida at 1 p.m.; and Sunday, April 10 vs. Boston at 3 p.m. The Devils will also host two 5 p.m. Starts: Friday, Dec. 31 vs. Atlanta, and Sunday, Jan. 9 vs. Tampa Bay.

Jersey’s Team will play a season-high six-game road trip with stops Sunday, Oct. 24 at the NY Rangers;  Wednesday, Oct. 27 at San Jose; Friday, Oct. 29 at Anaheim; Saturday, Oct. 30 at Los Angeles; Monday, Nov. 1 at Vancouver; and Wednesday, Nov. 30 at Chicago.

The Devils will play a season-high eight home games in December; they will be on the road for a season-high seven games in October, January, February, and March. Twelve of the schedule's 19 Friday games will be played at The Rock.

After they close out their western road trip in Chicago on Nov. 3, the Devils leave the Eastern time zone only twice: Saturday, Nov. 20 at St. Louis; and Tuesday, Feb. 22 at Dallas. Jersey's Team will be home for five of its final seven games of the season.

The schedule features two home-and-home series: Thursday, Jan. 6 vs. Philadelphia and Saturday, Jan. 8 at Philadelphia; Sunday, Jan. 9 vs. Tampa Bay and Friday, Jan. 14 at Tampa Bay.

Under the League’s scheduling matrix, each club will play every other club a minimum of once per season. Each team will play the teams in its division three times at home and three times on the road for a total of 24 divisional games. Each club will continue to play 40 games inside its conference but outside its division, twice at hoome and twice on the road. The remaining 18 games will involve each team playing every team in the other conference at least once, home or away, with the three remaining games being devoted to interconference “at-large” scheduling. New Jersey’s three “at-large” opponents for 2010-11 are Dallas, Detroit and San Jose.

Click here for more information on Devils’ season ticket packages, or call the Devils’ sales department at 973-757-6200 or 800-NJ DEVIL.

SCHEDULE

HOME
AWAY
PROMOTIONAL

STANDINGS

EASTERN CONFERENCE
  TEAM GP W L OT GF GA PTS
1 MTL 60 39 16 5 162 133 83
2 NYI 62 40 20 2 200 173 82
3 NYR 59 37 16 6 186 145 80
4 TBL 62 37 19 6 203 167 80
5 PIT 61 35 17 9 176 152 79
6 DET 59 33 15 11 173 154 77
7 WSH 62 33 19 10 184 156 76
8 BOS 60 29 22 9 158 158 67
9 FLA 60 26 21 13 145 169 65
10 PHI 61 26 24 11 162 178 63
11 OTT 58 25 23 10 166 161 60
12 NJD 61 25 27 9 137 161 59
13 CBJ 59 26 29 4 155 184 56
14 TOR 60 24 31 5 167 183 53
15 CAR 59 22 30 7 134 159 51
16 BUF 61 18 38 5 114 204 41

STATS

2014-2015 REGULAR SEASON
SKATERS: GP G A +/- Pts
M. Cammalleri 49 23 8 2 31
A. Henrique 54 12 19 -1 31
J. Jagr 57 11 18 -10 29
P. Elias 51 10 15 -14 25
S. Gomez 37 5 18 -7 23
M. Zidlicky 61 4 19 -8 23
S. Bernier 46 10 8 1 18
T. Zajac 53 8 10 -5 18
M. Ryder 43 6 12 -2 18
A. Larsson 43 2 15 4 17
 
GOALIES: W L OT Sv% GAA
C. Schneider 22 23 5 .926 2.22
K. Kinkaid 3 4 3 .915 2.59